The Oklahoma AIDS Care Fund (OACF) announced its board of directors for the 2018-2019 fiscal year with five new members. Paula Love will continue to serve as president of the board. The new members include Anita Allton with Arledge & Associates PC; Phil Burke, PA with the Oklahoma City VA Medical Center; Eran Harrill with the Black Chamber of Commerce; Robert Powell, JD with Pierce Couch Hendrickson Baysinger and Green, L.L.P.; and Jake Yunker with the Office of the Governor.
“We are excited for the new leadership who will help us grow our organization and bring new ideas as we address the challenges of our state’s HIV epidemic,” said Cher Golding, executive director.
Other Board members include: Paula Love, president; Frederick Redwine, JD, vice president; Brooke Coe, secretary; James Arnold; Gwendolyn Caldwell; Cindy Colton; Adam Edwards; Sally Hasenfratz, JD; Wendy House; Andy Moore, LPC; Whitney Moss; Sean Olmstead; and Tim Rasmussen.
OACF is a fundraising and advocacy organization dedicated to providing financial support and resources to HIV/AIDS service providers in the state of Oklahoma. Our goal is to reduce new HIV transmissions, AIDS-related deaths, stigma and health disparities while increasing access to care and HIV/AIDS related services. OACF provides awareness, funding, advocacy, and resources to the most pressing needs of the HIV/AIDS community in 54 of the 77 counties across Oklahoma. Since its inception in 1991, OACF has awarded more than $12.5 million for HIV/AIDS services across Oklahoma. One hundred percent of the proceeds of OACF’s annual gala, Red Tie Night, make this possible. To learn more about the Oklahoma AIDS Care Fund and Red Tie Night, please visit